Post 2: Why The Name?

“Suave it Mate” sounds weird right? Know the reason behind why I out of everything chose this to be the name of my blog/website.

Oxford English Dictionary defines “suave” as:-

Suave
adjective
charming, confident, and elegant.

synonyms:- charming, sophisticated, debonair, urbane, worldly, worldly-wise, polished,refined, poised, self-possessed, dignified, civilized, gentlemanly, gallant, polite, well mannered, civil, courteous, and affable.


These words are exactly what I want my blog to feel like, what I as a person would like to become, and what I would like to see others as.  So I took the liberty of using “suave” as a verb, and made it the title of my blog. 🙂

Read on and Suave it mate!


Dear Grammar Nazis,

I am aware that suave is an adjective and I have used it as a verb, don’t get me wrong I love you guys but in the words of Mary Lou Cook,

Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes, and having fun.

The world is but a canvas to imagination, Spread love! Read on! and Suave it Mate!

If you would like to stay updated you can follow the blog, just go to menu->widgets, find “subscribe by email”, enter your email id and click on “Suave me”

 

Creative Commons License
“Why The Name” by Ayush Agrawal is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Based on a work at https://suaveitmate.wordpress.com/.

You can contact author at ayushagr100@gmail.com

